How to close your account

If you wish to liquidate your entire portfolio balance and withdraw all of your funds back to your bank account, head to the Account tab in the app and click Settings. Then select "Close Account."

We are typically able to process your request for liquidation within 1-2 business days. It then typically takes a few business days for your funds to make their way through the ACH banking system and back into your bank account, so please be patient.

Note regarding books and records

Our broker-dealer partner, Third Party Trade, is required to preserve certain books and records per Securities Exchange Act Rule 17a-3 and Rule 17a-4. That said, both we and Third Party Trade take the security of all collected data very seriously; we do not intend to use this data for anything other than the fulfillment of our regulatory requirements.

Did this answer your question?